SPECIAL EVENTS

City Temporarily Suspends Events
Out of an abundance of caution, the City of Mount Dora is temporarily suspending Special Events in the City. The suspension affects the following: Downtown areas, including all City parks, Sunset Park Downtown, alleyways and other City facilities, and the W.T. Bland Public Library. Click here for more information.
Mount Dora hosts over 30 events throughout the year, 
enriching the lives of residents, bringing tens of thousands 
of visitors to the City, and benefiting local nonprofits, small 
businesses, and vendors. 

Community favorites include:

  • Light Up Mount Dora, where the entire 
    City is decked out in holiday decorations
  • Snow in the Park, which allows many local children to
    go sledding in Donnelly Park in the heart of downtown 
  • Freedom on the Waterfront, which showcases an
    incredible fireworks show on Lake Dora. 
  • Back to School Rally and African American History Festival
    bring the community together for family-friendly activities.

Mount Dora also hosts several large festivals, such as the Arts Festival sponsored by Mount Dora Center
for the Arts, and the Craft Fair sponsored by Visit Mount Dora.

From 5Ks and bicycle festivals to wine walks and pet-friendly activities, we offer something for everyone.
Special events play a large role in making Mount Dora "Someplace Special."

Do you have an event you’d like posted on an online calendar? 
Visit our calendar page and choose the "Submit an Event" button. Your submission will be reviewed shortly. By submitting an event, you agree to abide by our Promotional Agreement.
  MOUNT DORA SPECIAL EVENTS CALENDAR
  1. Sat, Oct 24

    Read On
  2. Sat, Nov 28 - Tue, Feb 2

    Read On
  3. Tue, Dec 8 - Wed, Dec 9

    Read On
  1. Sat, Dec 12

    Read On
  2. Thu, Dec 31 - Fri, Jan 1

    Read On
  3. Sat, Jan 16 - Sun, Jan 17

    Read On